Jasmine Sokko - TETRIS Photo 1a - Photog


Singaporean singer-songwriter-producer Jasmine Sokko has taken the Asian electro-pop scene by storm since her debut in 2016 with “1057”. Masked with a dress code of black essence, Jasmine Sokko has carved out a niche for herself with her melodic anthems such as “HURT”, “TIRED” and “MESS” that celebrate emotional vulnerability with a touch of futurism.

Continuing her rising popularity in Asia, Jasmine Sokko not only made her debut in China with her Mandarin EP, MADE IN FUTURE, she was also the first Singaporean to win an award at the 2019 MTV EMA for the category, Best Southeast Asian Act.

In 2020, Jasmine continued to dominate the media space, with Tatler Asia naming her as one of Asia's Most Stylish Personalities and Gen.T's Top 100 Leaders of Tomorrow, and an affirmative nod from The Straits Times, who ranked the artist into their 2020 year-end Power List.

With a brand-new prolific phrase, Jasmine Sokko is paving her way with a series of singles that will culminate to her second as-yet-titled English EP, penciled for release later part of the year. The two current singles - “MEDUSA” and “TETRIS” - are a grand peek into the artist’s fearless venture into a darker sonic frontier that will cement her as one of the brightest Asian female pop acts to come.